Connecting Businesses, Strengthening Communities

  • Legislative wrap up website graphic 17
  • Website Banner (3)
  • Spring Trip website graphic 14
  • 2016 Pinnacle Investors_Web Banner
  • Fall Trip website graphic 14

Staff & Board


Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce Staff

Susan M. Susan Martin, IOM
Main Office - Bedford

Photo of Laura Laura Morck
Office Coordinator
Main Office - Bedford

Heather A-2 Heather Alto
Director of Membership & Marketing
Main Office - Bedford

     Olivia Beavon
Director of Special Events & Communications
Satellite Office - Forest
Start date:  June 27, 2016!

Janet W Janet Walton
Special Events Assistant
Satellite Office - Forest 

Elisabeth Overstreet
Main Office - Bedford
Radford University

Photography by
Aim & Shoot Photographer


2016 Board of Directors

The Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce is managed by its President and an all-volunteer Board of Directors.  Our Board brings to the Chamber many years of experience from their positions within their companies and within the community.  Most Board members are elected for three year terms, and at the end of their three-year terms, many of them return to serve an additional three years. Board membership requires dedication and caring, an ability to make sound decisions, excellent stewardship of the Chamber’s finances, and many hours of hard work.  Our Board members are always willing to lend a hand at events, donate a needed piece of equipment, and to offer their support in so many other areas when they’re called upon.

Reagan Flaherty

Vice Chairman
Patti O. Jurkus
Centra Bedford Memorial Hospital 

Immediate Past Chairman
Scott Murphy
Union Bank & Trust

Finance Chairman
Holly Roark
First Bank & Trust


Beth Bankston
Centra Health, Inc.

Stan Bennett
Arthur's Business Service

Justin Cappelmann
Teva Pharmaceuticals

Mary Jo Boone
Bedford Area Family YMCA 

Cline Dooley

Patrick Gatti
Central Virginia Community College

Scott Hall

Jeff Hubbard
Putney & Hubbard PLLC

Kim Ivory
Sam's Club

Abe Loper
Northwestern Mutual

Todd Marr
Wooldridge Heating Air & Electrical

Jim McCabe

WDBJ7 Television, Inc.

Mary Lou McDonald
ML Realty-ML Hospitality


Jason Sharpe

Kim Snow

Kevin Turner

Century 21 All-Service

Darryl Williams
Generation Solutions

Jeff Wood


G. Carl Boggess
Bedford County Administrator

Charles Kolakowski
Town Manager, Town of Bedford

Dr. Douglas Schuch
Bedford County Public Schools