Skip to content

Staff & Board

Wende Gaylor

Wende Gaylor

Main Office - Bedford

Karen DeSantis


Administrative  Assistant
Main Office - Bedford

Board of Directors

The Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce is managed by its President and an all-volunteer Board of Directors.  Our Board brings to the Chamber many years of experience from their positions within their companies and within the community.  Most Board members are elected for three year terms, and at the end of their three-year terms, many of them return to serve an additional three years. Board membership requires dedication and caring, an ability to make sound decisions, excellent stewardship of the Chamber’s finances, and many hours of hard work.  Our Board members are always willing to lend a hand at events, donate a needed piece of equipment, and to offer their support in so many other areas when they’re called upon.

2020 Board of Directors


Bill Moss *Executive Director
Foster Fuels

Past Chairman

Scott Hall *Executive Director
Pinnacle Financial Partners



Retiree / Advisory Board

Patti O. Jurkus

Finance Chairman

Terry Wood *Executive Director


Patrick Gatti *Executive Director
Director, CVCC Bedford Center
Central Virginia Community College

Abe Loper *Executive Director
Caylor Group

Reg Anderson
Long & Foster Real Estate

Todd Marr
Wooldridge Heating Air & Electrical

Len Richardson
Stand Up Inc.

Chris Newsome
First Bank & Trust Co.

Non-Profit - Exec Officio

Mary Jo Boone
Bedford Area Family YMCA

Ambassador Chair

Jeff Woodford
Beacon Credit Union


Robert Hiss
County Administrator

Bart Warner
Town Manager

Nicole Johnson
Bedford County Dept. of Tourism
Bedford Area Welcome Center

Dr. Douglas Schuch
Bedford County Public Schools

Mike Lovell
Mike Lovell Attorney at Law

Debra Moore
Moore Bookkeeping

Angie Noel
Kelly Services

Shannon Cavendish
WDBJ-7 Television Inc.


Traci Blido
Economic Development Director
Bedford County Economic Development


Mary Zirkle
Economic Development Coordinator
Town of Bedford